Project 52: Otaku Girl (Episode 4)

Sorry if I posted this late. I did have stuff for this week, but I was kind of sick and I kept delaying my post.

Stuff this week:

1. MANGA: Kurosagi

2. JDRAMA: Nodame Cantabile

3. ANIME: Sorcerer Hunters

4. SONG/VIDEO: Mask by Masami Okui and Kasumi Matsumura

MANGA

Image from http://www.mangafox.com/manga/kurosagi/

I wasn’t really crazy about Kurosagi but it’s a pretty good read this week. Kurosagi is about a swindler who swindles from fellow swindlers. He’s like a knight in shining armor for people who had been fooled by swindlers.

THE VERDICT: It’s okay. I’m not crazy about it, but I guess I’ll try obsessing about it more this week.

SIDE NOTE: It has a movie! With Horikita Maki! I’m seriously going to look for this movie. It has like two movies. And the guy looks like Kim Hyun Joong of SS501.

JDRAMA 

Image from http://www.sabrinamiso.com/en/nodame-cantabile/

I love classical music, and so Nodame Cantabile became one of my favorite Jdramas ever. The anime version is longer then the live action drama, but I love the live action better because it feels a lot more real, and it’s definitely cuter.

THE VERDICT: Yes! Watch this! You don’t want to miss this really funny live action. It is absolutely funny and not boring at all!

ANIME

Image from http://anime-x.drsolinfo.ca/oldlayout/bhunterspics1.html

Sorcerer Hunters is like a blast from the past. I watched it when I was like 7 or 8 and that’s during the 90s. I love 90s classics. Sorcerer Hunters is a story about five magicians who travel around to solve mysterious magic problems.

Their names are plays on food – desserts actually. Carrot Glace, Marron Glace, Gatuea Mocha, Tira Misu, Chocolate Misu.

My favorite character is Tira Misu. She’s this girl with long pink hair and looks very dorky with her big glasses, but transforms into this very sexy lady when she shows her magic.

THE VERDICT: Highly recommended. Especially if you love the 90s anime. Love it!

SONG/VIDEO

Because I had been watching Sorcerer Hunters, I love this ending song. It’s absolutely genius and I play it over and over again, my sister and brother is so mad.

THE VERDICT: I love this song. I am actually looking for more songs from the two singers who sang this song.

That’s it for this week! See you guys next week.

Andy-chan :3

© 2012 ieatspicynoodles.wordpress.com * Imgaes have links

Posted on 1 February 2012, in Project 52 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

