Project 52: Otaku Girl (Episode 10)

I am so freaking busy with school. I have time to finish stuff, but I don’t have time to write about it! Ugh.

1. MANGA: Wanted

2. JDRAMA: Nobuta wo Produce

3. ANIME: Nurarihyon no Mago Sennen Makyou

4. SONG/VIDEO: Be As One by w-inds. (Fairy Tail OST)

MANGA

Image from http://www.mangareader.net/1429/wanted.html

I just came across the manga while browsing for good reads. I have basically not into it so much yet because I was very busy the past few weeks. For some reason, work just kept bothering me. With the days of the second semester growing shorter, the work needed to be done increased proportionately.

Anyway, the story centers around a girl named Armelia. When she was little, she sang for the governors and nobles for money. Everybody loved her voice and so they abused it. However, one night one noble stopped her from further singing because he saw that she was tired. This man’s name is Luce. That very same night Luce was kidnapped by pirates. Amelia then swore she would find Luce someday. She then boarded a ship as a guy and found Scar, the Captain. It was then revealed that she was a woman and Scar used to be Luce.

It’s an interesting story. Too bad it only had one volume. If it would have continued, I would have really read it right down to the very last chapter. The manga is written by Hino Matsuri, the same creator for Vampire Knight, which is why Luce looks a lot like Kaname and Armelia looks a lot like Yuuki Cross.

THE VERDICT: Not recommended. Story’s good, but the ending was BLEH.

JDRAMA

Snapshot of Yamapi-kun. Gaaaaaah!~

Gyaaa! I love this Jdrama! Nobuta wo Produce is has the best cast in the world! Who would’ve imagined that the Maki+Yamapi+Kazuya+Eri-chan team would be this good? I honestly love it to bits!

I haven’t finished them episodes, but I think I will the next episode. The story is about two guys (played by Kazuya-kun and Yamapi-kun) who tried to “produce” Nobuta. They make plans on how to make her popular.

THE VERDICT: Yes! You are missing out if you do not watch this anime! Nobuta power!

ANIME

Snapshot of Yuki-onna and Yokai Rikuo. Kawaii~

I finally started Nurarihyon no Mago Sennen Makyou. It is the second installment in the Nura Series. The anime is 25 episodes long and I am about halfway through. I love this season because it has more of the yokai Rikuo in it.

The second season settles the score about the death of Rikuo’s dad. The one bad thing about it is that it focuses on one storyline instead of several stories in the entire season.

THE VERDICT: Not done yet, so watch out for it in Episode 11.

SONG/VIDEO

This is the 6th ending song of Fairy Tail. I love this song! It’s really, really, really nice. The singing is so smooth, and it deviates from the usual happy ending of Fairy Tail. I think so far this is the only ballad-ish song out of the entire Fairy Tail song collection. Yay!

THE VERDICT: Recommended. I recommend w-inds. as well. They’re a really nice group. And they have a collaboration with G-dragon. How cool is that?

That’s it for this week. I will try my best to write the more recent episodes as quick as I can. HELP ME. :x

Andy-chan :3

© 2012 ieatspicynoodles.wordpress.com * Images have links and citations

Posted on 22 March 2012, in Project 52 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

