2 KPOP Songs I’m Loving This Week: Mine and I’m Sorry

I did not really listen to KPOP this week except today when  I found two amazing songs that doesn’t scream KPOP at all.

I’m not really a fan of all the bubblepop-themed aegyo girls all the time. I prefer listening to anime ad Jrock music because not only do they have decent and well-thought off lyrics (according to translation), but they also have nice sounds. Last week, I loved SNSD’s I Got a Boy. Not anymore. I’ve moved on and the song is kind of getting on my nerves when I hear it now.

Anyways, as I said this week I found two great treasures that do not sound anything like KPOP except that the songs are in Korean.

The first song is I’m Sorry by CN Blue.

The lyrics are great and I’m seeing a more rebellious side of CN Blue (OMG! Did Jongshin just slam those roses in her face? Kyaaaa~) What I totally love about this video is the song itself. It’s catchy in a band-ish type of way. CN Blue has said before that they’re not idols who sing and dance around, and I just love that! Their songs are always something to look forward too (FT Island too) since they get away from the mainstream KPOP productions.

The second song is Mine by Kim Jaejoong

I totally love everything about this song! The MV, the visuals, the heavy guitar, the hoarse voice – everything! When I first saw it, I was like OMG Visual Kei overload, my fangirl heart is beating too fast! I dunno, but Jaejoong seems to be highly influenced by Japanese music because this is so not KPOP. I listened well to the lyrics so I wouldn’t be mistaken that it’s in Korean. There’s a lot of heavy guitar and Hero’s voice reminds me of Visual Kei band Versailles. I will do a full review of this song this week. It has a lot of elements I wish to analyze!

That’s it for this week! What did you guys like this week?

Andy :3

P.S. I’m listening to Infinite H’s Special Girl now. I like it, but not enough to put it in this post.

Posted on 19 January 2013, in Sound Trip and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

