2 KPOP Songs I’m Loving This Week: Come Back.. & You are..

For some reason, the songs I am loving this week have really long names.

Before I get to them, let me review the releases I listened to this week apart from the ones I love. Queen Bee Lee Hyori released a one-track album last week with Miss Korea. I love Hyori to death, but this song disappointed me like hell. I was so anticipating it because I love her teasers. I’m hoping the rest of the songs (to be released on May 2..1 i think?). I still love her retro look in the video though.

I also listened to UV’s album. I have no knowledge of all UV songs, but I love some of their songs (which I don’t remember the names – my Korean is so bad). I liked it. The song Because of You is sooo… dreamy. (hoo,hoo.. haa,haa)

I also anticipated Nine Muse’s Wild, but it did not really live up to my expectation. I like the rap parts though. I was also anticipating the LC9 (Nega Network) debut, but the video’s too violent, I cannot focus on the music. When I listened to the music, it was good, but not great.

 I also grew to like 4Minute’s What’s Your Name? this week. For some reason, it is stuck in my head.

2PM – Come Back When You Hear This Song (이 노래를 듣고 돌아와)

Many people criticized this song. I dunno if it’s because 2PM has not really appeared in the KPOP song for a long time, or simply because it is different from the music they usually produce. When I listen to 2PM songs, they are catchy, but they never have a light beat, as light as it is in this song. Plus, I think the video’s really creative. Great use of symbolism!

I haven’t seen the new song they released last weekend, but I am hoping that I would like this one!

Davichi – You are My Everything

This song is part of the Mystic Ballad Part 2. Although it is not a new release (released like a few months ago), I am singing this everyday. I even went as far as searching for the lyrics.

I listened to this a few weeks back. One night, I suddenly was singing the song in my head. I forgot about the song and the singer, but when I listened to the album again, I found it!

These are my top picks for the week! Hope you guys enjoyed!

I am looking forward to some Orange Caramel this week. I’ll also listen to the other 2PM song.

Andy :3

Posted on 13 May 2013, in Sound Trip and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

